Hope Uzodimma Emerged Victorious In The Imo State All Progressives Congress (APC) Ticket.

At the All Progressives Congress’ primary in Ndubuisi Kanu Square in Owerri, Hope Uzodinma won the candidacy for the Imo State Governorship Election on November 11th, acquiring 63,619 votes. Upon being selected, Uzodinma assured the people of Imo State of improved security and better governance if he is elected.

Ahmed Usman-Ododo, the anointed candidate of the Kogi State governor, is expected to win the primary on Friday. Dr Sanusi Ohiare, one of the governorship aspirants, expressed dissatisfaction with the process. He also pledged to fulfill the expectations of the people of the state if elected, expressing confidence in his chances during the November governorship race.
Ochiaer Ohiare, one of the few remaining contenders in the Kogi State gubernatorial race, stated that there were no primary elections held anywhere in the region. He made this statement while speaking to reporters in Okene, Central Senatorial District of the state.

Ohiare then went on to explain, “It’s unfortunate that I didn’t get to participate in any elections. The plan was to have an election today to select the party’s representative for the November election. This would have been a delegate election and we made rounds to the 21 local government areas of Kogi State to gain support from the delegates.

“Unfortunately, due to the same issues we faced in the congresses, the election was annulled by the court and the delegates were rendered invalid. We wer…
Ohiare has alleged that the Zamfara State Governor, Bello Matawalle, is complicit in carrying out acts of injustice. He has already written to the Matawalle-led primary election committee and warned that if he does not get a response, he will write to the leadership of the party.

Governor Bello expressed his joy and appreciation that no reports of violence or crisis were reported in the Kogi East, Kogi Central, and Kogi West Senatorial Districts in regards to the primary election of the All Progressives Congress (APC). He said, “We are so glad that we haven’t received any report of violence or any crisis from Kogi East, Kogi Central and Kogi West Senatorial Districts. This has been our prayer from day one that the primary election of our great party this time be devoid of any crisis or violence to reflect the people’s will and aspiration.” On the same day, the APC commenced the conduct of its primary election to select the party’s candidate for the November 11 Bayelsa State governorship poll. Six aspirants were cleared to contest for the governorship ticket of the APC.

The APC National Committee in charge of the Bayelsa primaries, chaired by Major General A. T Jibrin, has declared that the primaries will be conducted using the Option A4 method. This involves voters queuing up behind the aspirant of their choice or their representative in the presence of INEC, security officials, agents of the aspirants and other officials. On Saturday, an affirmation exercise will take place that involves five registered party members from each of the 105 political wards of the state. Aspirants for the primaries include the immediate past Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Timipre Sylva; former governor-elect on the platform of the party, David Lyon; Prof Angoebi Etebu; a former militant leader, Joshua Macaiver; Festus Daumiebi; and Isikima Johnson.

Jibrin reassured all the aspirants, members and stakeholders of the party that a credible election would be conducted by his committee. He noted that the panel had met with various security agencies and INEC to ensure a successful primary election. Furthermore, an affirmation exercise is scheduled to take place on Saturday, in which five members from each of the 105 wards will be present to confirm the results of the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *