US President Joe Biden Unveils Delegation for Tinubu’s Inauguration

The President of the United States, Joe Biden, has officially announced the esteemed delegation that will attend the inauguration ceremony of Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the newly elected President of Nigeria, on May 29.

In a statement released by the White House on Monday, President Biden revealed that the delegation will be led by Honorable Marcia L. Fudge, Secretary of the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development.

The distinguished members of the presidential delegation include Mr. David Greene, Chargé d’Affaires, a.i., of the US Embassy in Abuja; the Honorable Sydney Kamlager-Dove, United States Representative (D) from California; the Honorable Marisa Lago, Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade at the US Department of Commerce; General Michael E. Langley, Commander of US Africa Command; the Honorable Enoh T. Ebong, Director of the US Trade and Development Agency; the Honorable Mary Catherine Phee, Assistant Secretary of State for the Bureau of African Affairs at the US Department of State; the Honorable Judd Devermont, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs at the National Security Council; and the Honorable Monde Muyangwa, Assistant Administrator for the Bureau for Africa at the U.S. Agency for International Development.

The delegation represents a diverse range of expertise and governmental sectors, highlighting the importance of the occasion and the United States’ commitment to its relationship with Nigeria. President Biden’s selection of this prominent delegation underscores the significance of President-elect Tinubu’s inauguration and the partnership between the United States and Nigeria.

The presence of such distinguished individuals further solidifies the long-standing diplomatic ties between the two nations and sets the stage for a productive and collaborative future.

As the world eagerly awaits this historic event, the global spotlight will shine on Nigeria, capturing the essence of this democratic transition and the shared aspirations for progress and prosperity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *